Some people believe that schools should teach students how to become good parents in the future. Others think that this is not the responsibility of schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education holds paramount significance in shaping the future of the nation. However, many people think that it is the responsibility of educational institutions to teach their students about good parenting for the future, some argue that schools are not responsible for this. From my perspective, schools may play a little role in this, but it is the parent's responsibility to teach their kids about good parenting. This essay will explore both the views in upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, most of the teachers are role models for their students. This is because learners always listen and imitate the actions of their tutors. So, if schools make it mandatory to teach kids about good parenting skills, students will definitely follow it. And without various efforts schools can make a substantial contribution in making students good guardians in future. For instance, a recent study by Oxford University illustrates that 65% of individuals always follow the rules and morals which they have learnt in their school times especially from their extremely favourite teachers. On the other hand, kids spend most of their time with their parents and they first learn from home than in schools. The way their parents are treating them, most probably they will do the same in future because they learn from their actions. For example, if parents stop their kids from using electronic gadgets in early ages, their kids will do the exact same thing when they are parents. This is the psychological behaviour of humans, things they have not done in their childhood, their kids will also not do that. The reason behind this is that they learnt the drawbacks of that particular habit and they do not want their offspring to follow that. Therefore, what they learnt in their childhood will be coming back when they will be parents. In conclusion, it is a responsibility of both parents and schools to teach the kids about good parenting; however, parents play a pivotal role in this - they spend most of their time with kids. Therefore, parents should be more precise about morals and values they want their kids to follow in the near future.