In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that all vehicles such as cars, buses and lorries will be automated. In these vehicles, only the travelling passengers, who will inside them, there is no need of drivers. In my point of view, there are more drawbacks than benefits related to these vehicles that will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. One of the main disadvantages of robot cars is it will increase the unemployment factor, as there are some organisations, who always ask candidate before hiring for driving license to fullfill their work needs. But, with the availability of driverless cars, those candidate will lose their jobs. In this way, these cars are becoming the reason for lesser jobs for the qualified candidate, who even have G1,G2 or AZ Licenses as well. Another drawback is the safety issue, because, these driverless cars are often operated by computer or AI. These cars cannot cope-up with the unfamilier situations, such as worse road, and bad weather conditions like human beings who can co-operate with the unseen situations. Thus, autonomous cars could become the reason for increasing number of accidents and leave the passengers in even in disabilities. On the other hand, the main advantage of robot car is that it will prove beneficial for those people who cannot drive the car or unable to drive it due to some disability. So, they not only go outside without the needs of other people for their basic shopping for instance: grocery and clothes, but also cover their long trips with their loved ones, that previously they denied it because of drivers. Hence, these vehicles also have benefits for older people. In conclusion, although there are major negative impacts of driverless cars as they are becoming the reason for lesser job opportunities and safety, its benefits cannot be overlooked.