Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some perceive that people enjoy life the most during adulthood, while others believe that the adolescent years are the most exciting time of human lives. Although people usually accumulate sufficient wealth by the time they reach adulthood, I consider the youthful years as the most unforgettable moments because this is when people can do whatever they want without having to care much about other responsibilities. Despite family and work duties that older people have, many consider adulthood as the best period of their lives since they possess enough wealth that allows them to do whatever activities to make their lives much more fun. With the money they have accumulated, they can afford to purchase items of their dreams or embark on a journey to explore the world. Take office workers in developed countries as an example; when they reach their mid-career stage, most are able to earn decent incomes and afford to buy anything or travel to new places. However, I believe that being able to fund one’s favourite activities would not define one’s true happiness. It is argued that it is the teenage years that should be viewed as the happiest time of human’s entire lives due to their carefree lifestyle. Unlike adults who need to be responsible for many other things, especially family and work, adolescents are free to pursue anything they wish to do. For instance, many affluent Gen Zs in Cambodia these days enjoy their leisure time playing video games and socialise at cafes, without needing to care about their household chores. Thus, compared to adulthood, I think the youthful period would be a more exciting and fun time. In conclusion, while some might say that being an adult enables one to enjoy their lives to the fullest with the wealth they have possessed, I believe the adolescent time is the best and most memorable moment since youths do not have many responsibilities, and most of the time, they are free to choose to do whatever things they want to.