Some people think that climate change has a negative effect on businesses, while others believe it provides great opportunities for them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Ecosystem change is often believed to have a negative impact on organisations, while some people argue that it can generate significant possibilities for them. In my opinion, I strongly believe that environmental change affects all kinds of companies, however, their impact mainly depends on their types. Many kinds of fields may suffer due to environmental variation. For example, the agriculture and tourism industries are heavily dependent on stable weather conditions. This is because planning strategies for agricultural production mainly rely on predictable climates. If ecosystem change occurs, many farmlands may face serious problems such as droughts, floods, and declining crop yields. Similarly, global change plays a crucial role in the tourism industry. For instance, a considerable number of journeys are often delayed when weather conditions change. As a result, many companies involved in the tourism sector, such as hotels and travel agencies, may experience a higher level of losses. Therefore, these examples show that ecosystem change can bring serious financial losses to industries that rely on stable weather conditions. On the other hand, some types of sectors may increase their income because of the changing global balance. For example, renewable energy companies can earn money when people start using clean energy instead of oil and gas. Many countries around the world might increase their focus heavily to reduce air pollution, therefore, they construct many sorts of solar panels and wind farms. As a consequence of these efforts, some companies in the renewable energy sector can attract more customers and increase their profits. Therefore, it can bring a considerable amount of profit for some business industries if it continues to change. In conclusion, it is clear that changing the global balance can have both negative and positive effects on industry. However, in my opinion, its negative impacts are stronger and can harm many types of business sectors.