"Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?" The task requires test-takers to present a written argument to an educated reader, state their opinion, and provide reasons and examples to support their views within approximately 40 minutes and a minimum of 250 words.

Transportation, highways, and roads are fundamental needs of the public. High authorities need to spend on these types of projects. So, a question arises, where should money be invested. I agree with the statement, and I will discuss my perspective below. To spend the money on manufacturing railways is the best decision for the poor by the governments. It will help them to travel a long distance with less budget. The prices of the train tickets are much cheaper than those of buses or other automobiles.The management can get benefits from the scheme.To exemplify, in Pakistan, 60% of the population belongs to the middle - and low-class people. If executives can provide citizens lower prices on trains, the public will have to choose railway transport. The second reason is that railways are more environmentally friendly as compared to automobiles on roads. Highways always remain overcrowded with automobiles and cause traffic jams, and have effects on the daily lives of the nation. Automobiles release highly toxic pollutants in the atmosphere, which cause severe diseases, as lung cancer, skin cancer, depression, and anxiety. But on the other hand, most trains run on electricity and consume less fuel. Because of such of reason,it is more atmosphere-friendly. To exemplify, if a person gets stuck in a traffic jam and gets duration of the jam is about 1 to 2 hours, surely, he will be late for meetings, work, or daily tasks. Overall, it is not the right decision to focus only on the construction of the highways. From my perspective, the government needs to find out the basic requirements of the middle-class and lower-class public. This way, our management can grow economically