news editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. what factors do you think influence these decisions? do we become used to bad news? would it be better if more good news was reported?

News editors play a crucial role in deciding which stories are broadcast on television and printed in newspapers. Several factors influence these decisions, and I believe that while people may become accustomed to bad news, it is important to report more positive stories to maintain a balanced view. One of the main factors that influence news editors is audience interest. Stories that are dramatic or emotional tend to attract more viewers and readers. In addition, social, political, and economic considerations can also play a significant role in determining which news is selected. People are becoming more used to bad news because it appears very often in the media. When people see stories about crime, accidents, or war every day, they may stop feeling shocked or sad. As a result, people can lose interest in social problems or believe that the world is a very dangerous place. For this reason, news programs should also show more positive stories to help people have a more balanced view of the world. From my perspective, it would be better if more good news was reported. Positive stories can make people feel more relaxed and inspired. For example, when the media shares stories about kindness or success, viewers are encouraged to think positively. In addition, reporting more positive events helps people see that the world is not only full of problems but also progress and hope. In conclusion, although negative news often attracts more attention, I believe that more positive news should be reported to give people a balanced and hopeful view of the world.