Many people today buy ready-made food rather than spending time cooking. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think the advantages of this development outwiegh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays people purchase prepared meals rather than taking the time to cook it themselves. Moreover, this can be based on the lifestyle they have. I believe that this benefits a lot of spontaneous people, however this may also impact negatively some aspects of life. To begin with, buying ready‑made food helps people who have a busy schedule, since they save a significant amount of time. For example, most of the people working in an office at lunch hour eat prepared meals, because going home and preparing it themselves and then heading back to the job is time ‑consuming. Thus, they rather spend more money on food than waste time. On the other hand, relying on this tendency can sometimes influence your life negatively. Additionally, cooking is a fundamental skill that everyone should possess, even if one does not aim to become a professional, you should know the basics. For instance, a student living abroad may not have money to afford these meals, so knowing how to cook can help to save money. Therefore, relying on ready‑made meals can also weaken your personal independence. In conclusion, the growing tendency of buying prepared meals is mostly driven by lifestyle and aspects that save time. However, despite these advantages, knowing how to cook remains an essential skill that supports independence and overall well‑being.