The increasing reliance on the Internet and digital technology is having a detrimental effect on people’s ability to focus and think critically. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that people depend more on the Internet and digital technology in their daily lives. Some believe that this trend harms our ability to concentrate and think deeply. I agree with this view, other factors should also be considered, newertheles. Nowadays, the Internet provides endless entertainment and information. That is to say, they can easily distract users. For instance, social media notifications or short videos make it hard for people to focus on one task for a long time. As a result, many students and workers struggle to pay attention during studying or meetings. If it were not for constant digital distractions, people could stay more focused and productive. Thus, people must move away from the internet as much as possible. However, the Internet and digital technology can also help people make better decisions. In other words, people can rely on online information, such as weather reports, to plan their day more effectively. For example, in the morning, anyone can check the weather forecast before going out, which helps them decide what to wear or whether to take an umbrella. Consiquently, the Internet makes life more convenient and helps people stay prepared for different situations. Therefore, we can not say the internet is only having a harmful effect on people. In conclusion, although growing dependence on the Internet and digital tools negatively affects our focus and thinking skills, people should use technology wisely and try to balance online activities.