The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider, the rich is becoming richer, and the poor are getting even poorer. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

The disparity between the wealthy and the poor is expanding faster over the years. The rich has no worries on their economic level, while the poor do not have enough money, which may affect their survival. This essay aims to discuss the decrease in social cohesion caused by the gap and the implementation of an effective strategy, increase the social welfare for the poor can shorten the gap. First, the gap results in a drop in social cohesion. The rich people keep making more money without hesitation, while the poor start blaming the government and the rich for there providing sufficient support to help and solve their needs, like medical services, employment and catering. According to CBB news, the mean income of the poor is $8000; rent occupies a big proportion of their expenses, and they find it difficult to afford these high expenses. Without much help from society, they start not participating in social activities. Moreover, the rich focus on making themselves more wealthy. Therefore, the society remains and the conflict between the rich and the poor increases. To bridge the gap, it is suggested to implement more social welfare for the poor. From the current policies, there are subsidies for the poor to reduce the burden of their daily expenses. However, the inequality of people's basic needs like education needs and healthcare is still existing, It can be achieved if there is no change in social welfare for the poor. Therefore, the government can hold free body check sessions for the poor, as health is crucial. Moreover, the social centre can recruit volunteers and provide a free tutoring service for those children who are from poor. It is vital to receive a good education because the children will contribute to society when they grow up. As a result, more social welfare can be launched to help the needy. In conclusion, the disparity leads to inadequate social connections, it will become worse if the inequality of the rich and the poor is not solved. The wealth distribution plays an important role in determining whether a person belongs to the rich or the poor. People should pay attention to the current phenomenon in order to reduce the gap.