In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes than bying them. What are the advantage and disadvantages of renting a home?

In the prevailing era, the majority of individuals like to rent their apartments instead of purchasing them. This essay wiil not only discuss the pros of renting a home, but also offer insight into cons of this trend. Commencing with the most salient advantage of renting a house is that it is cost effective. People normally do not need to pay for repairs of the equiments and property tax cannot be paid by a tenant. This helps them to save some money for other aspirations. For example, in Canada, while, a tenant usually pays $1800 for two bedroom apartment in a city, a home owner has to pay more than $4000 monthly installments plus annual property tax. Additionally, this phenomenon can offer them flexibility to move. They are not tied to one location making it convienent relocate for a new job, and lifestyle changes. Thus, this is conducive. Despite its given benefits, drawbacks cannot be overlooked of rentlal home. The prominent one is that people cannot make significant changes in their home without taking landlord's permission, such as renovating their home, landscaping, and decorating. The preeminent one is that there are some restrictions in the home discouraging many. To illustrate, landlords do not give permission to keep pets, and parking in the garage is not permitted in some rented houses in United States. It forces them to park their car in driveways while having empty garage. So, It is destructive to live in a rented house. To conclude, there are some benefits of having a rental home because it is less expensive than owing a home coupled with easy to relocate for new opportunities. Lack of control and restrictions on properties where they live are the main drawbacks of this trend.