Some people think that health care should be free for everyone, while others believe that people should pay for their medical treatment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, whether citizens should pay for medical treatment has become a topic of heated debate. Some people believe that it is necessary to pay for medical services, while others argue that it should be free oto all people. This essay will discuss both views and present my own opinion. Supporters of thinking that it should pay for medical treatment often argue that free treatment can narrow the gap between the poor and the rich. They claim that everyone has equal access to medical treatment, which not only enhances equality, but also provides social justice. For instance, countries such as the UK and Canada have universal provide free medical services regardless of citizens' financial situation. Therefore, it is understandable why some people hold this view. On the other hand, proponents of individuals who should pay for their medical treatment argue that everyone has free medical treatment, which will increase government burden. They believe that free medical services should rely on rising taxes or cutting some areas' budgets, such as education or infrastructure. For example, in some developing countries, such as India, which have free medical treatment, and therefore face the shortage of doctors or medicines due to insufficient funding. Thus, it is clear why others support this perspective. Personally, I am more inclined to agree with the former/the latter view. One reason is that free medical treatment can reduce the spread of disease, while people are more willing to seek early diagnosis and treatment, which plays a pivotal role in reducing the spread of infectious diseases. Additionally, during Covid-19, some countries provided free tests and vaccines to control the spread of viruses than they did not. In my view, free medical treatment is not only beneficial for individuals but also safeguards public health. In conclusion, both sides present compelling arguments regarding regarding whether health care should be free or not. However, I believe that medical treatment is necessary to. pay for the government, because that can effectively control and reduce the spread of pandemics.