Success in business can be assured if you have great marketing and promotion. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the present moment, we are bombarded with a torrent of advertisements wherever we go. While some believe that becoming successful in any occupation, advertising is a must. in my view, making people aware of opening up a company does not necessarily mean success. On the one hand, marketing goes a long way in the world of corporations. It heightens a great competition among producers, leading to increasing creativity. For example, apple company annually holds a convention talking about different features of their products, which plays a crucial role in raising awareness of their customers. Therefore, they can make intelligent choices. On the other hand, not many people place a high value on such things. To clarify, in this technological era, most advertisements are so flashy but poor in quality. In other words, information is often misinformation. For instance, some electronic cigarette companies exploit famous women, such as celebrities and well-built bodies, to advertise their goods to tempt teenagers. Hence, the population is usually so informed that they do not trust such tricky slogans. Moreover, it encourages a culture of overconsumption among people. This forces them to buy more than they need, which not only endangers their mental health but also society as a whole. In conclusion, although underestimating the importance of marketing in becoming heard is not logical, I believe, it is much more helpful for producers to pay attention to the quality of their services than investing money on placards and some thing like this, since individuals prioritize good quality over slogans.