How important are urban green spaces for the environment and the well-being of city dwellers? Discuss the benefits and challenges of maintaining these spaces in growing cities.

Unlike in the past, we now need to plant more trees than ever before. While some think that it is significantly important to have urban green spaces for the environment and the well-being of city dwellers, there is an opposing argument. This essay will discuss the benefits and challenges of maintaining these spaces in growing cities. On the one hand, there are endless advantages of having green spaces. In other words, having more green spaces would be incredibly beneficial for the wildlife. It is a well-known fact that major cities have a higher rate of polluted air than any other place, and that it has contributed to producing many troubles both for the environment and humans. Therefore, having more green spaces would not only help to reduce problems such as climate change, global warming, and pollution, but it would also have a positive effect on our overall health. For example, recent studies have shown that green spaces enhance the quality of air and eventually help maintain the environment and our health. On the other hand, there are many challenges we face when considering urban green spaces. It is possible to say that lots of companies, business owners, and other individuals are only focusing on how to build more buildings and factories to operate. Moreover, there is a lack of awareness of the importance of such a trend. For instance, a huge number of citizens do not know that planting more trees and making sure to have a great deal of green spaces is not only for aesthetic appearance. They are not aware that it directly impacts the environment, air, our lungs, and the whole universe. In conclusion, there are many positives of having more urban green spaces. However, there are also many obstacles in order to maintaining these spaces in growing cities.