Some people believe that it’s appropriate for children to learn a foreign language in primary school. Does the advantage of this outweigh its disadvantage?

While its widely believe that it should be compulsory for children to learn a foreign language in elementary schools. In my point of view, I believe that this phenomenon would brings more merits than harm. Firstly, kids are at the best age to learn and with their studious nature often making them curious about their surroundings, and they are equipped with the ability to process information faster than any adults. Thus, academic institutions should take advantage this phenomenon and provide younglings with an education consists of a language aside from their mother tongue. For instance, in developed and developing nations tend to utilize English or Spanish as the second language in schools, which could vary depends on the country and the region where the schools are located at. Hence, making the young generation become bilingual or even multi-lingual. Secondly, having a foreign tongue would be very beneficial for the younger generation in globalizing and became a global citizen. In times like this where globalization is advancing in every hour, being able to communicate and contribute ideas to society will be the utmost priority that we should aim to achieve so having a second language or an additional one would indubitably be very beneficial. For example, many young children with extrodinary talent have been able to attend international contest not only by their profession but also their use of language. Thus, for children to know more than one language,especially, the ones in primary school are needed. In conclusion, the belief that kids should aquire for themselves more than one language in primary school for me, it will bring more advantages than disadvantages.