Housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences. Some people think only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that only the government can address the issue of homelessness in a big city, as the lack of housing can lead to various social problems. I strongly believe that although private companies contribute to building new apartments in large cities, government intervention would be the most effective way to tackle this issue. Housing shortage is a serious problem that can have a significant impact on society. Many family living in rural areas try to move to big cities in order to build new careers and improve their lifestyle. However, low-income families often struggle to find suitable housing. They try to buy houses and visit different organisations involved in constructing and selling new apartments. As a result of these efforts, some people realise that new houses are not affordable, as they are mostly managed by the private sector. Therefore, low-income families continue to suffer from the housing shortage. On the other hand, buying houses mainly depends on people's budget. If the state focuses on building new and affordable houses in order to support low-income families living in big cities, only they would be able to access them effectively. This approach would ensure that the housing shortage is reduced, and vulnerable families can enjoy better living conditions without being forced to rely on private organisations, which often charge high prices for new apartments. In conclusion, although some private sectors provide opportunities to help homeless people, their housing is often expensive and unaffordable for vulnerable families, I strongly believe that only the state can effectively address this problem, as it can take into account the needs of citizens from different economic backgrounds.