Some people believe that volunteer work should be a requirement for teenagers in high schools (for instance working for a charity). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many schools are offering extra curricular activities like to participate in charity event or to do any volunteer work for the students. Few individual favour with this decision, but there are some people who disagree with it. I completely agree with this kind of participations it benefits them in many ways and reason for it will be described in following paragraph along relevant examples. Firstly, it allows them to spent some of their time to contributing to meaningful activities apart from their daily schedule. It will help them to engage with community having all kind of people and able to gain some practical experience and personal growth beyond academic learning. For instance, when students participate in activities such as helping at food banks or assisting elderly people, it helps them to develope empathy, teamwork and communication skills, which sometimes are not taught in the classroom. Moreover, such experience may aspire them for their future and to explore career paths in healthcare, social work and more. Furthermore, it will also help in develop discipline and a sense of responsiblity among them. For example, from a recent survey by Harvard School, the student who were enrolled in charity event, a difference in their nature has been observed as comapred to those who were not, like they tend to talk more politely with their teachers and other staff. Lastly, it also help them to reduce stress and improve emotional well-being. To conclude, I firmly believe that volunteer work should be a compulsary part of a high school. It not only help teenager acquire essential skill but also nurture their moral values and commitment towards the community.