Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Regarding succes in sport, people divided in two different paradigm. Some of them believe that physical strength is the key of succes in sport. However, some other disagree with that opinion and argue that mental strength is more important. Since the basic of sport is good physical condition, I lean to argument that people has to be strong in doing sport physically. On one hand, most people agree that sport based on good physical condition. So that, the body strength is an essential matter in every kind of sport and have to be trained continously. Football players, for instance, need to train themselves everyday without pause. The more exercise they do, the more strength they have. On the contrary, a weak and unprepared athletes will not feel confident to face challenges from the beginning. On the other hand, some people believe that mental strength will boost physical strength. For example, at the English Premiere League in September 2025, the previous league champion, Liverpool scored two points into Tottenham Hotspurs goal within injury time and win the game. It shows that winning mentality can lead to calmness and boost body strength to reach the goal. This argument is not fully wrong, but people have to consider human body as the basic in doing sport, even for people with disabilities. Furthermore, mental psychology can be taught along with physical process. In conclusion, physical strength is more important than mental strength, since mental strenght can be learnt during the process.