Some people think that the amount of noise one makes should be strictly controlled. Others believe one should be free to make as much noise as one wishes. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, there are many sound-polluting instruments which the people are using. Many argue that the noise pollution should be strictly banned, and some think that it is inevitable to avoid noise, for that one should be allowed to make as much sound as they want. Both the views will be discussed before presenting my own opinion. On the one hand, in the modern era, it is becoming very common the use of sound systems to celebrate every festival or function. The people are not bothered by the allowable decibel range. Due to this reason, many people are becoming frustrated and getting ear-related issues and even heart attacks. To control the noise pollution, the government should make some regulations regarding the efficient and effective use of such instruments. On the other hand, there are certain conditions in life that are impossible to avoid noise, such as sirens of ambulances, fire brigade alarms, which are mainly used to save human lives. For example, if there is a need for the shifting of a patient, in such a scenario, the sirens are used to clear the traffic. Additionally, if there are protests on social issues which require to be addressed before the government in such scenarios it cannot be avoided that a rising of voice. In conclusion,the government should make some rules and pass some regulations regarding the safe use of noise -producing instruments. However, there are situations where noise cannot be restricted. But a joint effort can be made to reduce the noise pollution, to make a pleasant society.