Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people usually tend to have more personal and professional achievements. It is said that some individuals believe that competing against others improves their quality of life, whereas others argue that if we collaborate with others, we can gain more benefits. We cannot deny that teamwork has more advantages, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, people have been curious to have more accomplishments in their lives recently. Hence, they usually compare themselves with others in various aspects to achieve better outcomes. Moreover, they compete against each other to express their superiority in personal and professional lives. For instance, one of my colleagues wants to have better professional positions constantly. She has to work hard every day. As a result, she cannot keep a work-life balance in her life, and her level of satisfaction decreases more and more. On the other hand, when people try to work together, they can utilise others ' experience and perspectives, which leads to rapid improvement. Furthermore, cooperating with each other brings more creativity and productivity to people's lives. As a result, they can live more efficiently, and they can save enough time to enjoy being with their loved ones. Similarly, people's stress will reduce by having a strong relationship and a good support system. Consequently, they will have better mental health, and they will try to improve their sense of empathy in their lives. In conclusion, although competing against others is encouraging to develop our private and professional lives, it can be destructive for our overall well-being. I recommend that making groups for teamwork can help us to benefit from the advantages of collaborating.