Some people believe there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime.Others ,however ,argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and motivation for committing it,should always be taken into account account when deciding on the punishment .Discuss the both these view and give your opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevent experiences from your own knowledge or experience.

The discourse about criminal sentences has been a debate in law, whether the punishment rely on the crime type or consider to a personal condition and motivation of the perpetrators. Some experts argue that punishment must be fixed due to cimes that have been done. Meanwhile, some academes and human right activists assert that crime does not stand alone and must be an interference from personal background. However, I agree with the latter which consider individual reasons to punish a criminal. In one hand, some people agree that punishment should on rely on the kind of crimes. This practice will make the law enforcement easy to address sentence. Moreover, this idea will accelerate the law settlement faster than before, since it does not need a lot of arguments druing the courts. In Indonesia, for example, most people already informed that murder will be sentenced minimum for seven years, except for first degree murder that will sentence death. However, some parties consider perpetrators background that involve in the crime, such as reasons and motivations. They believe that this notion will portray bigger problem in society, especially social problems. For instance, robbery is definetely a crime, but maybe that person is so poor and has nothing to do to eat. It might happened because no one in the neigbourhood helped him out. Furthermore, the judges will shorten the punishment. To conclude, it is a fact that the law perspective on punishment has been divided into two poles. On side think that fixed punishment will make the law process simple and quick, meanwhile the other people consider because there are wider social issues to overcome. However, I agree with the latter paradigm, which has more positive since it will solve broader life matters.