‘Time is money.’ To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience

Urbanization and modern life have presented people with a large number of challenges. However, the crux of the matter is related to managing time effectively. While some opine that people should be really careful about their time, just like money, in my view, although no one dares to deny the importance of money, it is not logical to compare it with time. On the one hand, punctuality goes a long way in success and productivity. To clarify, both individuals and companies understand that every hour counts with some digital gadgets in the work environment. In other words, there is a definite link between working hours and income. In this way, employees place a high value on their time to earn more money, which not only plays a crucial role in increasing their efficiency but also allows them to be much more organized in their lives. On the other hand, time is too important to be compared with money. For instance, some specific moments, such as being beside your family members and friends, are really priceless, since if we pay more money, we cannot go back to the past to spend time with our grandparents and relatives, who have passed away. Moreover, while many media care are of the opinion that life is what money is all about, my point of view is in conflict with this. If we allocate most of our time to making more money, it can pose a threat to our mental and physical health. Hence, time can be allocated to some other things, like improving personal growth and having fun, which have many positive effects on our mood and happiness. In conclusion, the fact that managing money is imperative is obvious to all, but it does not necessarily mean individuals should follow it at any cost. I believe time is something more of money, and people should make the best use of their time to guarantee their mental health.