Some people think success in life comes from hard work and determination, but others think there are more important factors like money and appearance. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

When it comes to the source of success, people’s opinions vary. Some argue that success stems from working hard and sticking to determination, while others firmly believe that it comes from wealth and looks. From my perspective, money and appearance, as well as efforts and fortitude, are all keys to success, and it is essential to combine them. Hard work and determination serve as the foundation of achievement. To illustrate, the cores of effort and fortitude are executive power and mental resilience, which means if people embrace barriers, they might unwaveringly overcome them through active actions. For instance, Steve Jobs, who started from scratch, created smartphone that promoted the progress of science and technology precisely due to his strong executive power and firm belief. Money and appearance are beneficial for the development of economy. Essentially, they represent existing resource and the capability of gathering resource, which enable industries to boost sales by promoting products through their appealing appearance, with substantial financial support, thereby driving a wealth of capital inflow and forming a positive economic cycle. For example, the fast-fashion brand ZARA, has boosted its annual sales by 120% through substantial promotional investment, creating numerous employment in textile, design and delivery, and in turn improving global trade growth. Genuine success arises from the organic integration of subjective effort and objective conditions, neither of which can be dispensed with. Specifically, the former refers to hard work and determination, while the latter denotes money and appearance. Take Mi, a well-known actress in China as an example. With ample industry resources and stunning looks, she still kept working hard determinedly to improve acting skills, so that she became an influential young professional in the industry. In conclusion, efforts and determination, together with financial resources and appearance, are all crucial factors contributing to success, as they represent active and objective conditions respectively. When combined, they can maximize the potential for achieving success.