Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that other media are better sources of news. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the best sources to be informed about news is debatable. While there is a commonly held belief that newspapers are the most trusted way to get news, there are some people who think that other media are better for staying updated. In my opinion, I consider that both of them are valuable sources depending on our situation and the type of news that we want to read about. On one hand, there are several advantages of reading printed news. Newspapers have been around us for hundreds of years. Therefore, different legislations and standards have been enacted to ensure their credibility and reliability. For instance, The New York Times is a well-known and respected source around the globe. As a consequence, people trust it as it goes through strict editorial standards. Additionally, there is no distraction for readers while they read from newspapers, as in digital media, where different pop-ups and ads show up while reading. This gives the readers the ability to concentrate and understand what they read. On the other hand, getting news from other media has its own advantages. To begin with, digital media platforms have become widely spread among the public these days. We can reach to news faster than before. Moreover, they support news accessibility, as anyone who has a smartphone can access real-time news anywhere. Another benefit is that digital sources enhance understanding of events by adding visual materials such as videos and images. As a result, if a person reads climate change news that is enhanced with an illustrative video, he understands better and may be encouraged to conserve the environment. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that we can refer to printed news if we want to get detailed and trusted news, while we can use the others to get access to real-time news incorporated with different visual illustrations.