The internet has changed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems the did not exist before. What are the problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

It is often thought that the emergence of the internet attracted a new way of producing and accepting information. This essay will suggest that checking the validity of it is the main problem of this phenomenon and submit that educating people on ways to distinguish fake and true information is the most viable solution, followed by a reasoned conclusion. In detail, the environment of the internet makes individuals hard to find the validity of information. The advantages of it are fast posting and easy accessibility, but this also results in misinformation spreading without authorised resources and being edited via sharing. This may cause other problems such as cyber bullying, frauds, or defamation of celebrities. For example, a recent study by Sydney University found that 1 in 3 Australians took fake news without any doubt, and they also shared it with their families and friends, compared to 1 in 10 in a similar study in 2000. The most practical solution to this problem is teaching internet users ways to judge the validity of information. Firstly, finding the right references is the most necessary process when they search for something. Secondly, cross-checking it with various resources can be a way to detect fake news. For instance, the Korean government conducted a project to add extracurricular activities to find the right source of data in every school, which led to a dramatic improvement. In conclusion, nowadays, people are struggling with checking whether a piece of information is real or fake. On the other hand, we can resolve this problem by raising awareness of the importance of learning how to find trustworthy information by checking its reference and referring to many resources. Furthermore, we can expect fewer harms and crimes caused by fake ones