Many species of animals and plants are disappearing from the world. ➤ What are the causes of this loss of biodiversity? ➤ What can be done to prevent it?

Several animals and plants species are at the verge of extinction. This decline in biodiversity has several factors which contributes to this change, which will be discussed further in this essay. In addition to that, this essay will also focus on solutions that can mitigate this issue. One of the major reason for disappearance of various creatures from plant and animal kingdom is deforestation. In recent times, there has been extensive growth of human race, who has been invovled in industrialisation and expansion of business and other infrastructure necessary for human operation such construction cor-porate offices, hospitals, colleges etc. As a result, large amount of space is required for building such huge commerical and residential complex which leadds to cutting down of forests and other green spaces residing animals and plants. For example, In Mumbai proposal for demolishing famous forest for the development of business complex is in action. Additionally, humans are also invovled in activities like hunting or trafickking of varied flora and fauna for their benefit. For instance, crocodiles and snakes are hunted in order to use them for making luxury items such as bags, coats to name a few. As a consequence, such illegal and immoral activities lead to reduction in the total plants and animals number. Although there has been a significant reduction in plants and animals species, apprioriate measures such as reforestation and heavy penality on animal and pants based crimes can help resolve this issue to some extent. In terms of forestation, large companies and firms should strictly donate money to NGO's involved in protection of biodiversity or plant similar number of trees in another location that were destructed when making their office complex. This will result allocation of natural spaces for animals and plants to thrive and survive, and, also continue their species growth. Furthermore, Governments of all the countries should ensure stricter laws are imposed on indiviuals who are involved in the serious offences related to non-human races. Consequently, the fear of punishment will be instilled in those invovled in crime such as killing plants and animals. In conclusion, the major reasons for reduced number of plant and animal count is decline in the number of forests and hunting for financial gains. However, solution such as creation for forest reserves and stricter punishments can be effective in alleviating this conern to a certain extent.