Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The press should not used details information about politicians ' personal lives. This essay totally disagrees with that statement because this will help people to know their real personality and stop them from doing wrong things. Citizens need to know the real personality of the people in the government from newspapers, because most of the politicians show to public the good side only and try hardly to cover the worse side of them, so many individuals will follow them and if there is any election, they vote to them. As a result, wrong persons have been included in the government, but when the press speaks about their private lives, everyone will have the knowledge to know their reality and vote for a good choice. For example, in developed countries, the newspapers speak freely about any individuals in authority, therefore, people discover the reality about politicians easily. The publishing of details data about the personal lives of people in the government stops them from doing wrong things. The political persons have power from the government, and some of them use this power over citizens and do harmful deeds to them. When the press has a chance to write about those secret harmful deeds, this will affect their reputation and may receive punishment. As a result, the individuals in power are going to avoid engagement in bad things. For example, in my country, after our government gives a chance to the press to speak about anything even politicians ' private lives, that results in a greater decrease of their wrong deeds. In conclusion, this essay completely disagrees with not allowing the newspapers to publish about the personal lives of politicians because that will give a greater chance to know their personality and prevent them from doing bad things.