Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for individuals and the family than eating out in restaurants or canteens. Do you agree or disagree?

People have their own preferences regarding their food. While some individuals are of the view that preparing food at home is beneficial, others argue that going to food outlets and canteen is more advantageous. In my opinion, having home-cooked meal has more positive outcomes. Firstly, eating food which prepared at home has the benefit of being healthy and nutritious. This is because, individuals make dishes in less oil and utilize ingredients which are freshly bought from store at home. On the other hand, restaurants usually purchase condiments and other materials for cooking in bulk which are stored for longer duration in the pantry. Moreover, the dishes are fried in big fryers which soaks large quantity of oil making the food oily. As a result, home -made food is far more beneficial in terms of maintainance of good health. Additionally, people can acquire essential life skill of cooking by making food home. For instance, An individual living away from home who is on a budget can learn simple staple food without spending extensive money on takeaways. As a consequence, people will adopt necessary skill for survival. However, some people argue that going to food chains or canteens can be a better option. Prefering restaurants over homely meals can offer the advantage of being time- efficient. Many individuals nowadays are working porfessional operating on a tight schedule. Consequently, they cannot devote sufficient time on cooking lunch or dinner. Therefore going to restaurants is far more convenient method. Additionally, cooking at home also require planning and sorting vegetables or other edibles necessary for the cuisine. On the contrary, ordering food from a set menu at a food place is less exhaustive and convenient. In conclusion, While prioritizing restaurants over food made at home provides advantages of being less-time consuming and effortless. In my opinion, cooking at home is far more favourable as it can be a healthier option and helpful in building important life-skill of cooking.