More and more universities are replacing face-to-face teaching with online courses. Do you think that this is a positive negative development?

There is no denying the fact that nowadays, several universities have changed many things in their techniques, especially in how students receive information and understand the material. More universities are replacing face-to-face teaching with online courses. Some people are satisfied with this phenomenon and consider it the best for them, but there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view, and I will express my personal opinion. To begin with, there are many advantages to this situation. First, students can learn and focus better from their homes and attend from anywhere at any time, which will benefit international students. Second, they can save all recorded lectures and science videos and review the lesson as many times as they need. Furthermore, this helps them share lectures with their colleagues and discuss them. On the other hand, onsite teaching sometimes outweighs online courses in several ways. For example, teachers can interact with students and teach more proficiently. Moreover, students can understand the material more effectively and take some tests under the teacher's observation. Besides, some people cannot learn or gain information in online sessions and prefer face-to-face lessons. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that advantages outweigh disadvantages if students control and focus their distractions and stay focused. With proper guidance and time limits set by the student, online learning can be a powerful tool that supports students ' development more than it harms them.