Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us Tong thin as otion to ple think that advertising is so common that we no Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With technical advancement, there is a surge in platforms for advertising. Some individuals see it as one of the best ways to convince people to spend money on things, whilst others regard it as so conventional in the present time that people are now becoming indifferent to it. This essay will discuss both the views with my opinion as a conclusion. On the one hand, one of the reasons why people tend to buy advertised products is because of the display of the face of an influential person as the brand ambassador of that item. Sometimes, consumers are influenced by who is portrayed using it, instead of the quality, usage and requirement. Not only this, but they also underestimate the cost, and disadvantages. For instance, top athletes in India, seen advertising the edibles which have an adverse effect on health, yet people end up buying those. On the other hand, several persons hold the opinion that endorsement is so regular in today’s era that most of the public have lost faith, as there is profound number of brands exist in the market for the same article, displaying it better than others in the commercials, which makes it difficult to choose anyone. Hence, buyers prefer to skip ads, rather than wasting time while watching something on television or a mobile phone. In conclusion, I believe, advertisements influence our choices to an extent, as it is natural for a person to develop a thought of possessing the thing, which is possessed by a famous person. As a result, consumers end up buying things that they do not need.