The rise of social media has affected personal relations and society as a whole. Do the advantage of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages

The rapid increment in social media users have transformed the way of communication among the general people. I strongly believe that online communication has more benefits than having drawbacks. Although I have explained both the views in below paragraphs. On the positive side, Social media is the best way to stay connected with each other, mainly for those relatives and friends who are living hundred miles away. Consequently, It reduces the time of travel to somewhere and they can quickly reach out to other. Altimately, it reduces the travel cost as well. Moreover, In cooperative world, it is becoming more popular to arrange meeting on online platform, such as, Google meets, Zoom and etc. Office work can be done from home. On the drawback side, as people are becoming more fasinating with online platforms, their emotional intimacy is reducing among all relationships. People are more likely to spend their free time on electronic gadgets, which affects their eye health. For example, kids from early age are trained to be stay contacted with tablets, televisions, and so on. From the community point of view, they have stopped meeting outside. To conclude with, it is a good thing to use social platforms to stay connected with others but over usage can be harmful for their health. However, I strongly agree that social media is the great tool to stay connected with friends and family.