Today, high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree. Write at least 250 and include any

In this modern era, thanks to the technological revolution, we are all bombarded with a torrent of advertisements wherever we go. While some opine that the best way of advertising can make a valuable contribution to creating high sales for a company, it does not necessarily mean a high demand among people. I completely agree with this point of view. Firstly, advertising goes a long way in the world of marketing. There is a clearly recognizable relationship between becoming visible in the media and a higher tendency to purchase. For example, Apple is one of the most well-known examples in this case. Annually, they hold a convention discussing different features of their products, which plays a crucial role in boosting awareness among their clients. As a result, Apple products are the dominant ones in this contemporary area. Secondly, no one dares to deny the importance of celebrities in advertising products. To clarify, most companies are aware enough about the influence of famous bloggers over others, since people usually take a look at them as role models in their lives. Therefore, they tend to imitate their lifestyle and even their interests. For instance, when Cristiano Renaldo did not accept Coca-Cola due to its negative effects, many of his fans avoided buying this product, leading to losing its popularity among a large number of people. In conclusion, underestimating the importance of advertisements in making something a trend among individuals is not logical. I believe we should place a high value on the concept that may be broadcast for locals, since if these powerful tools are used to encourage people towards the culture of overconsumption, it can be horribly prelious for not only people ’s mental health because they buy some items which are not necessary at all just for the sake of following trend, but also for the so whole society.