In the past, everyone wore clothes according to their culture, but now people wear similar clothes all around the world. Is this positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience

In ancient period traditional costumes were considered significant. However, with evolution people's preference for clothing has shifted, and everyone wears similar form of clothes throughout the world. In my opinion, this change is positive as it offers several benefits to humans. Firstly, wearing this similar outfits which are usually tops, jeans or shirts to name a few provides the upside of being comfortable. Nowadays, people are consumed with various tasks that can be phyiscally demanding such as standing for longer hours or lifting heavy weights, and wearing clothing that will not not act as a barrier to such tasks will enable them to perform such strentous work efficiently. As a result, wearing clothes which feels more light and less-restrictive can be advantageous. Moreover, wearing such formal styles will considerably time-efficient. In recent times, majority of the population world-wide are working professionals who operate on tight schedules. Consequently, individuals prefer spending less time on activities other than work such as dressing or eating and, wearing formal work clothes can be less time consuming. Conversely, wearing traditional clothes can require significant amount of time. Therefore, people select daily-wear which can be suitable according to their work demands and time-saving. However, wearing clothes that belong to particular culture is equally significant because it represents tradition of a country. Clothes are often considered as an important part of culture, which signifies history and customs of a community. For example, the traditional saree of India is widely popular clothing,which largely symbolizes the Hindu traditions. Consequently, wearing cultural dresses can help citizens of various nations to showcase their countries' tradition or history to people from different country. In my opinion, prioritizing traditional attires can offer the benefit of cultural representation to a nation. However, wearing generalized clothing options can provide the merits of being comfortable and less - time consuming, especially in this work -driven world.