Some people believe that technology is making people more socially isolated, while others think it is helping people connect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that digital platforms have invaded our world and spread widely. While it is a commonly held belief that it largely has a negative developmental impact, there is also an argument that these modern tools play a vital role in keeping people in contact. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view, followed by my opinion. On one hand, social media apps have a direct connection in preventing individuals from attending some events and occasions. In other words, some bodies spend immense time on advanced programs, such as Telegram, What's up and Snapchat. Therefore, they will be more isolated from external life. Subsequently, this issue can bring many social problems and mental diseases. For example, depression and anxiety, also cause divorce and brak the bonds between family members. In addition, the public who are embracing this trend will suffer from family disintegration. On the other hand, some people believe that these recent devices can play a crucial role in enhancing and improving communication whithin a society. It is also possible to say that the public can instant access to anyone through these mobile phones without any physical effort, like travelling. Moreover, it plays a pivotal role in solving the traffic jam and reducing the crowding. For instance, students study abroad can easily meet and talk to their family via this advanced means. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, despite there are many people overusing these new applications, I tend to consider that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, but we should educate the masses about the negative consequences about over use.