Some people think that children should not watch television because it has negative effects, while some think that television helps children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children are not allowed to watch television because many parents think that it is addictive and slows down their brains. In contrast, it is also believed that watching informative content increases knowledge and helps children develop skills. Nowadays, parents keep their children away from television because children spend most of their time watching entertaining videos, which can slow down their minds. Most of the content on television is related to entertainment, and children can't help but watch it until the program ends. Mostly, Indian television series are more addictive because of their story related to personal life. There are like 100 different series running, and children tend to watch all of them. They try to watch every episode daily, and drain their brains with such wasteful programs. However, there are some positive developments in watching television if better content is shown to the children. Some knowledgeable channels can boost a child's mind through valuable videos such as news, sports, and adventure clips. It particularly helps to develop skills from a young age. Most of the children depend on television to be extra and play an important role in polishing their skills. For example, children watch television when they need to present a project at the school's exhibition. In conclusion, valuable content on television deepens the knowledge of children from a young age. However, I think there are more negative effects as they give all of their time to entertaining videos rather than informative.