Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your ipinion.

In today’s world, wheather a competitive situation is helpful for children has become a major topic of discussion. Some people argue that children would suffer from negative impact, as the too competieive environment. Others believe that this condition would stimulate children to achieve. In my views, I convince that a extreme environment of competition is harmful for children. On the one hand, the reason why a competitive environment encourages children to achieve is that this condition could enhance children ’s competitive awareness. In the schools, teachers always show the rank of examination on the notice-board to creat a competitive environment. Children could clearly detect their learning level, and they then could find a people, who is in front of them in the rank, as their goal of next test. Therefore, they are incented to acquire a higher rank even could obtain the scholarship. For example, in china, the children who are overwhelmed in a competitive condition are likely to have better performances than normal children, since they do not want to fall behind other children. On the other hand, the reason why a too competive environment is harmful for children is that this situation could hinder children ’s development. In a extreme competitive situation, parents are tend to apply many tutorial curriculums, as they want their children to be the best in the class. In long term, too much class lead to children producing mentalities of hating study. Therefore, they lose learning fuel. For instance, many parents sign up many classes for their children after schools, some children even don’t know that. In the long term of extreme condition, some children could not accept this high strength study. Consequently, they might give up learning, even get some troubles with mental health, because their heart are not mature. In conclusion, while a competitive envvironment could incent children to achieve, I strongly believe that a extreme environment of competition play a negative role during children ’s development in long term.