Some people think that the only way to be successful in business is to have a unique product. Discuss if you agree or disagree.

A large proportion of society claims that the only important factor to be successful in business is to produce a new commodity. From my perspective, I disagree. Although being first is important, the quality of goods or services is much more critical. To begin with, if people start a unique company and manufacture a unique commodity, they will gain a large part of the share market. They attract numerous new individuals and make a lot of money. They do not typically need advertising because they are the only available option for others. For example, in the past, Motorola was a successful company. They sold many phones because they were the only option. Moreover, loyal shoppers are vital. Most new companies find a fresh group of people. If the customers receive good service, they will prefer to do more shopping there. On the other hand, the quality of the products is a critical factor in selecting them. If a company makes a product better than others, people will pay attention to that product. Consequently, they will sell their product and gain a share of the market. In addition, cost is another vital factor. A company which produces an output at a lower price and sells it at a cheaper price. Most shoppers consider it a serious selection. For instance, China uses this trick to gain a large share of the market. They produce at a low price and sell it in the global market at a lower price than others. To conclude, a unique business idea is a genius path of starting a business; however, it is not necessary. Focusing on the other aspects of products, such as good quality and price, is more impactful.