Some people claim that many things children learn at school have actually wasted their time. Other people argue that everything taught at school is useful in the future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education serves as a stepping stone towards everyone’s future. Some people believe that school is a ineffective institute and should not be recognised as a prestigious venue. Others argue that school provides students with a high standard learning. This essay will carefully analyze both positions prior to presenting a well-reasoned personal opinion. There are a number of people who hold the view that children’s class learning is unproductive and often does not align with the purpose of tertiary education. Primarily, it is because that the early childhood education did not reach children’s full potential. Nursery school and preparation school students’ studies are in a golden age that is greatly conducive to intellectual and cognitive development. What’s more, online learning platform like Lingo Ace, a Chinese language study platform, brings opportunities for children to homeschool and adjust their study pace according to individual needs. For instance, telepresence robots enables children with mobility impairment to join lessons remotely, move the robot around the classroom, interact with teachers, and engage in group discussions almost as if they were there. On the other hand, school is a multifunctional platform to build a future for students. Firstly, teachers encourage primary school students to develop logical thinking, rational attitude and analytical skills, which are of great significance when they step into adult life. Secondly, the classroom helps student to develop communication and social skills. It also allows them to express and share ideas, contributing to overall social and emotional ability. Last but not least, discipline at school can modify students’ behaviour and instil good manners in a nurturing environment, which prepare them for active participation in society. In my opinion, while certain aspects of school education may seem disconnected from its reputation and function, the broader benefits of schooling, such as interpersonal skills and ethical understanding, are invaluable in shaping well-rounded individuals. A balanced curriculum that adapts to societal needs while preserving core educational values is the key to meaningful learning.