“Many people think that studying abroad is better than studying in their own country. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?”

There is no denying the fact that learning abroad is worth considering, and plays a vital role in enhancing scholars' traits. While it is a commonly held belief that it has many drawbacks, and it fails to take effect in some nations. There is also an argument that it can bring greater success in different fields. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this trend. On one hand, the students in developing countries are heavily dependent on the advanced unions in their education. In other words, all of them travel outside their home to pursue their own study, to illustrate there are many reasons behind this idea. Such as, the high quality of curricula, environment and life in a modern state. In addition, the learners are looking for a chance to obtain self-esteem, self-improvement and self-confidence. Therefore, many people look to these reasons as benefits. For example, statistics reveal that many pupils in Africa and Asia, always try to get opportunities in the UK and the USA due to a lack of educational factors in their own lands. On the other hand, this issue has many disadvantages, which can make the local governments face many difficulties, especially in a decline of the population. Furthermore, it can cause degradation in various sectors, like the economic system due to a decrease in the labour force. Moreover, it can form a devastated and disintegrated community. Subsequently, the politicians should mitigate this tendency by providing students with a decent life and formulating good education regulations. In conclusion, I tend to believe that this direction can bring many advantages for the students. However, at the same time, it harms the internal systems and the social cultures.