some people think the government should subsidise fruits and vegetables to make healthy food more affordable. Others argue that the government should tax unhealthy food instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people believe that the government should subsidise vegetables and fruits to make healthy food available for everyone. Others believe that a better idea is to tax all unhealthy food. I believe that subsidising fruits and vegetables is an excellent idea. In this essay, both sides will be examined, and evidence will be presented to support my opinion. On the one hand, the government decreasing the prices of fruits and vegetables is an excellent idea with many positive effects. First, healthy food will reduce the risk of many diseases. For example, healthy food will be available, so many people will prefer to buy healthier foods instead of buying unhealthy foods. Second, healthy foods will help poor people to eat better. For example, if vegetables and fruits are readily available to them, they can live a healthier life. Finally, instead of eating fast food, people will prefer to eat healthy food because the government has reduced the prices, making it available to everyone. However, on the other hand, many people believe that taxing unhealthy food is a more effective solution to reduce the problem. First, taxing unhealthy food will reduce sales. For example, people will prefer to buy cheaper food instead of buying unhealthy food, which is now more expensive. Second, the money collected from these taxes can be used to build hospitals or other public services. Finally, taxing unhealthy food will make people prefer healthy food because of the affordability, the price and the quality. In conclusion, supporting healthy food and taxing unhealthy food products both have clear benefits. Even though both ideas can be used to help society become healthier and reduce disease, I personally believe that subsidising healthy food is a better option.