Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that both physical and mental appearance are crucial for long-term journey success. While it is a commonly held belief that presence of physical strength is essential in all different fields to acquire achievements. There is also an argument that mental strength is vital to manage your psychological condition. This essay will analyse this critical topic from both point of views and express my opinion. On one hand, body shape is needed to overcome heavy challenges in almost every sport nowadays. In other words, the only practical and effective way to withstand pain as well as injuries is to build up a fit shape that will effectively assist you to minimize the risks as much as possible. In addition, currently the vast majority of participants in sport events are undergo through long procedure before engaging in the competition. Due to a strict policies from authoruties. For example, in 1993, the US hosted the Olympics which is the biggest tournament which gather all athletes from plenty of sports and physical strength was a prerequiste to involve in the event. On the other hand, mental strength plays a significant role in consistency. It is also possible to say that obtaining and gaining a strong and reliable mentality is a clear sign for maturity. Consequently, it eventullay leads to spectacular outcomes. Moreover, ignoring the importance of mental strength will most likely end up with early career retirement. For instance, the famous football player Maradona was considered a legend in football industry; nevertheless, he was accused for using drugs and prohibited liquids. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, i tend to believe that balancing between mental and physical strengths are vital to thrive in the sport field.