Studies have shown that many young children worry about their appearance. What are the reasons for this? What might best be done to reduce the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Some studies have shown that the majority of youngsters are concerned about their appearance from their early age. The main reasons behind this are advertising fashion products and peer pressure. This problem can be reduced by a campaign against advertising and the steps taken by parents and school simultaneously. Advertisement plays a significant role in promoting beauty products on social media platforms. Now, media influencers and celebrities promote makeup products heavily on their social accounts. They even share their slim fit remedies with people to look smarter than ever. Therefore, many young children follow them, and use those products which they highly recommend. For instance, Alia Bhatt is the brand ambassador of L'Oreal Paris, and highly promotes its beauty products, and the well-known Salena Gomez promotes the Sephora products because they are enriched in quality. Children spend most of their time with their friends, whether they are in school or at home. If any child suffers from being overweight then his friends start to bully him whenever he becomes a part of their social gatherings. That is why children are drawn to these products and use them for instant results. These reasons can be mitigated by taking some effective measures. First of all, people should start the campaign against those ads whose main motive is to make the company profitable. The government should ban these advertisements because of misleading people. For example, Apple cider vinegar is used by individuals for weight loss, although it is not scientifically proven, but still people use it. Moreover, schools and parents should take the initiative to encourage children towards healthy well-being, and put more emphasis on extra-curricular activities, which are essential for holistic development. In conclusion, undoubtedly the popularity of cosmetics and peer influence instigates the children to worry about their appearance from their early stage, but this problem can be mitigated via campaigns to redefine the beauty products. Also, educational institutes, and parents can play an important role in this regard.