Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Concentrating on the present is more important than making a plan for the future, which some people consider a waste of valuable time. I disagree that thinking about the future is more significant than focusing on the moment. Although planning for the future might require many efforts, I believe it plays a major role in personal evolution. First of all, some people prefer to focus on the time they have now, as they try to enjoy every minute of their lives. Moreover, they worry that if they spend so much time thinking about the future on a daily basis and constantly imagining potential challenges, they may end up feeling dissatisfied with the results. Therefore, they appreciate the time they have now, they consider how to spend it more effectively in order to just enjoy every real situation instead of thinking about the future challenges. This way can bring better happiness to these kinds of people's lives. On the other hand, certain individuals reject that living only in the present moment is not enough to achieve success. Making plans for the future is respected by some people, who are eager to advance their position. They strongly believe that unless they attempt to change something in their life positions, they may suffer from not obtaining essential needs. Therefore, considering the future plays a vital role in order to achieve the greatest success among these types of people. Although, this way is hard, and also sometimes makes them depressed when they face some issues in accomplishing process, however, they never quit. For instance, when they obtain their intensity, they are extremely proud of their efforts, and this sense of fulfilment can encourage them to stay in this position again. In conclusion, I strongly believe planning for the future is more significant than focusing on the present, although it requires too much time and many efforts.