Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The topic whether national budget should focus on vocational and practical training, rather than on education at universities. In my personal viewpoint, I still believe that university education should be considered important in national budget portion due to the impact on the economic growth. On the one hand, vocational training is a vital part of the daily life and the economy throughout the development of human. Firstly, this life become so convenient due to the existence of culinary artists, electrical engineers, and house builders. Those roles are often being forgotten, especially in the age of social media, but can not be excluded in the reality. Secondly, the time to train labour workforce with those practical skills is faster and more affordable compared to those with deep academic background, thus create more human resources to fulfill gaps in labour market. To those who choose vocational career path, they can equip themselves with a hand-on experience and gain income soon. On the other hand, education at universities should not be outweighted by practical training regarding the investment, because most of the jobs having big impacts on the economic and life advancement are educated at universities. Daily activities have been undergoing big progress due to the apprearance of digital technology, pharma experiment and construction investigation. These careers are well educated in universities with the support and instruction of expertised lecturers. Plus, the labour resources that are deeply educated with majors at universities open a new heritage to globalization both economy and culture, enhancing global citizenship and exposure to the latest innovations. In conclusion, while vocational training can not be excluded from national budget, I personally think that government needs to spend more on university education because of its huge influences.