Many governments in the world spend a large amount of money on arts which develop quality in people’s life. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than arts. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

The massive responsibility of making society a better place to live is on the shoulders of high-ranking officials. While some opine the government should solely focus on art -related objects, instead of addressing some other things, in my view, allocating a vast amount of money to art -related lessons cannot be the answer to make the lives of citizens much brighter. On the one hand, art subjects play a crucial role in people’s personal growth. To clarify, many tend to spend a lot of time making some inspiring artworks, since they strongly believe it allows them to release their stress and anxiety in their personal life. The more they concentrate on creating such a thing, the more they can stop themselves from overthinking. In this way, they can turn into a better version of themselves. On the other hand, money goes a long way in providing a better standard of living for citizens. For example, in my country, Iran, many are bombarded with a torrent of vexingly complicated issues in their personal lives, such as inflation, crippling poverty, and even gender discrimination, which can pose a threat to the safety of society. Hence, it is not logical for authorities to dedicate a vast amount of budget to creating facilities in the world of art. Moreover, if individuals are deprived of living in a peaceful atmosphere, they can not meet their basic demands, let alone show their talent in a specific field like art, since it needs a lot of concentration to create a masterpiece in art. In conclusion, although underestimating the importance of art in improving personal growth is not logical, I believe there are many more wide-ranging issues must be supervised by the government to provide a pleasant environment for city dwellers.