The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Government should discourage people from constantly buying up-to-date or fashionable products. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Natural resources are being consumed faster than they can be regenerated in the world, so it is important to make products that can last a long time, which means that government should discourage people from constantly purchasing fashionable and up-to-date products. I strongly agree with this statement and because resources issue has become serious and can hurt everyone's interest, and government has the ability to announce and force people to save natural resources. Lack of natural resources and inefficient recycle system can be seen around the world, starting to influence people's daily life. As the world population increases, more and more natural resources, like trees, fuel, water resource, are needed for improve people's daily life. However, the recycle system in the world is not efficient enough to offset the cost, which results in a lack of resources around the world. For example, some people in Africa can not get drinkable water. At the same time, lots of water resource in many developed countries is being wasting without control, and inefficient recycle system makes this situation even worse. Givernments are usually powerful enough to influence citizents' opinion, which can be very helpful when it comes to discouraging people from buying too much fashionable products. Government can make schools teach students the importance of buying new things, and save natural resources by setting new standards, which can start to influence people when are still young. Also, government can influence adults by expressing the opinion of saving resources online, and blocking the opposite news or opinion in the internet, which is something that a common company or individual can not do. For example, the Chinese government had set a new rule for schools, which aimed on encouraging students having a habit of saving resources. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this statement, because the issue of lack of natural resources is harmful, and government does have enough power to influence and make people saving resources.