In many countries, students experience high levels of academic stress. What problems does this create, and how can schools and parents help to solve them?

In major countries, students have undergone increased levels of academic stress. While it may lead to decreased social interaction, the parents can take an effective role to tackle this problem. On the one hand, there are a number of problems of academic stress. One of the major problems is social interaction. If students spend a significant amount of time on their studies while undergoing academic exhaustion, they cannot allocate any time to their friends and family. For example, these students may study 6-8 hours a day, and they will no longer be able to concentrate on their social bonds. Therefore, the academic pressure leads to social interactions. To solve this issue, the role of the parents is critical. Firstly, parents should encourage open communication at home. When children are able to discuss their worries freely, they are more likely to cope with social pressure at school. For example, regular family conversations can help students express their feelings and build confidence. In conclusion, although academic burnout is the main issue among students, the parents can help their children by promoting open communication