In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem

It is an undeniable fact that across the people are still suffering from hunger, despite the innovative technologies in the agriculture sector. There are many reasons behind the starvation of the people, however, there are some solutions for the reduction of this problem. Even though in many countries, there are numerous breakthrough pieces of equipment available in the cultivation of crops, which are beneficial in the productive yield of crops. There are some reasons associated with this problem, which are inadequate investment in the purchasing of high-quality agricultural tools and machines, and the second root issue is climate disasters. In various areas, employees lack the knowledge of new technologies usage and might not have enough resources to meet the standard requirements. As a result, it leads to low productivity and a shortage of food, which might be a reason for famine. Africa approximately faces a shortage of food every year due to less funding in agricultural area. Furthermore, sometimes climate catastrophe also affect the horticulture. Recently, Pakistan has faced the historic flood, and most of the rice crops were damaged because of the flood in many areas of Punjab. The solution to this problem is not simple, but it can be highly effective for the reduction of malnutrition. Firstly, the government plays a crucial role in resolving issues by giving subsidies on fertilisers and conducting training programmes for horticulture employees to learn new skills for the production of good yields. Moreover, the public also provides support in the reduction of starvation through collective action against climate disasters. For instance, international meetings such as COP20, which are conducted for resolving issues that concern with climate in different areas, including agriculture. In conclusion, the reasons for the world facing hunger issues are the lack of investment, no proper understanding of equipment by workers and climate disasters like floods, but the multifaceted approach, including subsidies and training sessions arranged by the government and advanced meetings to tackle climate issues in the future helps to resolve them.