Some people think that the best ways to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, howerver, believe there are better alternative ways to reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.(phuong)

Some individuals believe that to reduce crimes is to give longer prison sentences however others believe that, there are other alternatives. Here, I will discuss both the views and will give my own opinion to it. To begin with, half of the population says that crimes can decreases by giving longer time of punishment to the criminals. I do agree with the statement because it will give criminals a realisation of what wrong they have done and whatever crime they were performing it was wrong to do so. So, in future they will not do this thing again to avoid any type of punishment. Let's discuss the statement where other person's says that there should be other ways to reduce crimes. I trust that crimes cannot be decreased just by avoiding the criminals. Punishment has to be given to the person who has performed the crime. There is no alternative to that. Crime is crime, whether it is big or small. Criminals cannot be set free in the world. To conclude this paragraph, I believe that punishment is must for the criminals, there is no other way. If government will not give prison sentence to criminals they will get encourage and will perform more actions in the future.