“Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?”

Advanced world have supplemented number of ways through which a person could easily find out what is going on around the world. While some people believe that internet plays a major role in spreading the news across the globe, others believe that newspaper is still the significant player in this area and I agree with this point of view. I will discuss both the sides of my opinion in the below paragraphs. To begin with the positive side of the journals, this has become an essential habit for the people. Meaning, many people around the world have a habit of reading a newspaper early in the morning as soon as they wake up. This could be well supported with a statistical analysis performed by the students of University of Toronto which mentioned that 50% of the population in Ontario are habituated of reading the news articles early in the morning alongwith their breakfast. Moreover, the newspapers are free of distractions. To expand, the mobile phones are a great source of diversion as the same device could contain a lot of games and social medias. Thus, lacking all this kind of obstructions makes the newspaper a wonderful source of information. However, the internet could be a great source of news too, only if it could have some of the important features such as no obstruction from the pop-up advertisements. To explain, such emerging commercials hinders the readers from focusing on the important information. Furthermore, Some of the websites often ask for the subscription fees which are usually high compared to the traditional way of gaining the knowledge. In addition, The internet could, sometimes, prove to be an unreliable source as there are multiple factors which could effect its accessibilty like the availability of the network, its speed, server workability, and many more. To conclude, Internet could prove to be a convenient option for reading the news but the newspaper is the still more trustfull, reliable and dependable source of news.