Television has the biggest impact on our lives because it is the most popular way of getting information. Do you agree or disagree

As technology developed, nothing remains untouched, and the way of getting information is no exception. While some opine that TV has revolutionised our lives in many aspects, since it is the best tool to gain information, in my view, other options, such as the online world, are much more highlighted in this modern life. Firstly, TV is considered a thing of the past. To clarify, gone are the days when people used to live a simple life. They do not have any facilities, just TV and radio. Nowadays, thanks to technological devices, every single part of life has been altered significantly. In this way, they prefer to get the latest news from their smart gadgets, because it is not necessary to do it in certain circumstances. Instead, they can attach to their hard, cold digital devices whenever they want. As a result, such tools can replace their traditional counterparts. Secondly, online platforms are an inseparable part of the contemporary era. People are getting used to exploring different social media, like Instagram, WhatsApp, and Telegram. Therefore, they are bombarded with a torrent of trends, which is not good news, especially for shopaholics, since people are encouraged to buy fashionable items, even though they do not need them. Hence, these platforms can involve many negative effects on individuals’ lives. In conclusion, while TV used to be by far the best way of community education, it does not necessarily mean it is much more well-liked among citizens. I strongly believe dwellers tend to use the convenient way of getting information. In other words, social media is too important to be ignored.